Living Vegan In Charlotte, NC

Tag: Bloody Mary

Bloody H*ll! What’s In My Bloody Mary?

A Bloody Mary seems like such a safe drink for vegans. It’s basically just tomato juice and potato juice (vodka), right? Wrong. Your Bloody Mary (or Virgin Mary) could have clam juice, anchovies, beef broth, or eggs! Let me walk you through a basic “template” for creating a Bloody (or Virgin) Mary. I say “template”… Read More ›

Watch Out For The Spirits!

Watch out for the spirits! No, I’m not talking about the spirits roaming the earth this Halloween (but watch out for those, too). I’m not even talking about the spirits in your glass. ┬áMost hard liquor – especially the more expensive stuff – is vegan-friendly. What you have to watch out for – is what… Read More ›

Creative Commons License
VegCharlotte - Living Vegan in Charlotte, NC by is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.